Pharmaceutical Care Network Europe

The Pharmaceutical Care Network Europe (PCNE) was established in 1994  and it became an official association (under Dutch law) in 2004.
Pharmaceutical Care is the pharmacist's contribution to the care of individuals, in order to optimize medicines use and improve health outcomes.

Conferences Working groups

New PCNE members 2020

During the General Assembly, Dr. Maria Teresa Herdeiro, from the University of Avero, Portugal, was accepted as a new individual member of PCNE.

Dr. Anna Laven, who was originally representing the University of Düsseldorf, was now accepted as individual member of PCNE. The Division of Phamacy and Ophtometry of the University of Manchester was accepted as institutional member. Prof. Mary Tully, who was individual member, now became the representative of this department.

Additionally, during this 2020 general assembly, the following members became honorary member of PCNE:

Dr. Ines Krass, Australia

Prof. Dr. Kurt Hersberger, Switzerland

Dr. Marleen Haems, Belgium,

Prof. Dr. Mary Tully, United Kingdom